The 2017 Irish Motocross Championships arrives North of the border again for the penultimate round promoted by the North Armagh Club at Tandragee Motocross Park on Saturday 9th September.

In the competitive Premier MX1 Class, TM mounted Dubliner and Motocross of Nations Team Member once again Stuart Edmonds holds a 33 point lead over Lisburn Man Richard Bird on his KTM, who has a handy 48 point lead over Wexford man Jim O’Neill on his KTM, while Greyabbeys Craig Browne on his KTM is fourth, 53 points behind O’Neill, with Stephen Mullalley and Sean Devlin from Banbridge filling out the top six.

Richard Bird

The Semi Expert MX1 Class led by Kevin Donnelly from Ballymoney, with Lurgans Mark Dynes on the Maralin Car Wash machine second 32 behind Donnelly, Bob Smyth from Greyabbey is a distant third while fourth to sixth are Garry Mannion, Keith Vaughan and Jamie Brown.

The Premier MX2 Class Loughbrickland man Jason Meara despite a nasty back injury is leading on 320 points from Jordan Keogh from Dublin on 300 youngster Dylan Stynes is on 250 in third, while Glenoe man Glenn McCormick is fourth on 238 on his Agnew Recovery KTM while fifth is Donegal teenager Aaron Gardner with Ballymoneys Jordan McCaw rounding out the top six on his Husqvarna

Semi Expert MX2 is led by Cailum Devlin, the young Lougbrickland Kawasaki rider holds a 41 point lead from Magherafelt man Jake Hall on his Husqvarna, with Lurgan’s William McBride fourth only two behind, Deiveidas Ravaitais who is 63 behind Hall, Paul Laverty & Michael McAllister fill out the top six.

Stuart Edmonds

Clubman MX1is led by Patrick Dunne from Cork on 308 points, Trevor Pearce is 27 points behind in second, third is Brian Presho, fourth is Joshua Rea, fifth Darren Wilkinson and sixth is Thomas Murdoch, a real mix of MRA & MCI riders in this class.

Clubman MX2 is dominated by Johnny Presho with a huge 80 point lead from an armada of MCI riders, Maciej Goldyn, Grzegorz Legutko, Andrew Vigna, Kealin McLoughlin and Barry Gerard O’Boyle filling the top six, maybe a home round will give the MRA riders a chance to break into the top six.

In the Vets/Over 35’s Class, ex Grand Prix star Lawrence Spence remains unbeaten in the Veterans Class, with Glenn James second and Tom McKivergan third, while Darryl Maguire leads Grade A from Sean Kelly and Richard Watt, Semi Expert is led by Joe Moran and Clubman by Graeme Hall.

Racing begins at 11.00 at the circuit which will be signposted off the Mahon Rd at BT62 2LS, entry is £5 for adults, and under 14’s go free.